…of St. Patrick’s Day…

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

 

There was a young fellow of Crete

Who was so exceedingly neat.

When he got out of bed,

He stood on his head

To make sure of not soiling his feet.

 

The bottle of scent Willie sent

Was quite displeasing to Millicent.

Her thanks were so cold

That they quarreled, I’m told,

‘Bout that silly scent Willie sent Millicent.”

 

At times I’m so mad that I’m hopping.

My angriness sets my veins popping.

I yell and I curse,

With swearwords diverse,

But my wife does much worse: she goes shopping”

 

There was a young lady named Harris,

Whom nothing could ever embarrass,

Till the bath salts one day

In the tub where she lay

Turned out to be plaster of Paris

 

Leave a Reply

