….of ‘light’ & desert heat…

l.jlpg

…”Light pollution: What do we lose when we can no longer see the stars?”…”Deadly desert: working in 60C heat”…

SOMETHING ABOUT…”light pollution concealing true darkness from 80% of Europe & North America. An alarmist may wonder if light pollution is threatening the future of astronomy – if the skies will eventually become so illuminated that we’ll no longer be able to identify new celestial objects, given that we can barely see the ones we already know are there.”

In 1788, it was once said about the experience of looking up into the sky—“There are two things that fill my heart with wonder. One is the moral sense within me, and the other is the order in the heavens above me.’ That’s an extraordinary feeling, and ineffable. You can’t describe it, but once you’ve experienced it, you never forget it.”

s

SOMETHING ABOUT
…”unforgiving heat for saltminers in Ethiopia that can best
be described in an amazing pictorial here:

https://www.theguardian.com/world/gallery/2016/aug/23/deadly-desert-working-60c-heat-afar-triangle-ethiopia-in-pictures

Cheers to a terrific Tuesday that warms your heart & light over darkness sings—uplifted!

Come again! sweet love doth now invite
Thy graces that refrain
To do me due delight,
To see, to hear, to touch, to kiss, to die,
With thee again in sweetest sympathy.

Come again! that I may cease to mourn
Through thy unkind disdain;
For now left and forlorn
I sit, I sigh, I weep, I faint, I die
In deadly pain and endless misery.

Gentle Love, draw forth thy wounding dart,
Thou canst not pierce her heart;
For I, that do approve
By sighs and tears more hot than are thy shafts
Did tempt while she for triumph laughs.

Leave a Reply

