…thanks be…

t<a

in my head
And in my understanding;
in mine eyes
And in my looking;
in my mouth
And in my speaking;
in my heart
And in my thinking;
at mine end,
And at my departing.

If you have lived, take thankfully the past. ~John Dryden

For each new morning with its light,
For rest and shelter of the night,
For health and food, for love and friends,
For everything goodness sends.
~Ralph Waldo Emerson adapt.

In this world of sin and sorrow there is always something to be thankful for; as for me, I rejoice that I am not a Republican. ~H.L. Mencken

Cheers to a fine February Thursday that sings–rejoice!!!

t2

Leave a Reply

