…of query & inquire…

questionbquestiona

She or he who asks a question is a fool for five minutes. He or she who does not ask a question remains a fool foreverChinese proverb

Have you noticed in life that from time to time, we just need to hang a question mark on things we may have long taken for granted?

You know, some of those things that are the way they are, though we’ve never really given much thought to them.

“Don’t ask, just listen.”

“I didn’t like to ask.”

Engrained in us from childhood.

Here we are again
Both of us wondering
What to do what to say
A paradox romance
Words spoken or not spoken
As time slips away
Whilst fear and caution intrude
Between sudden glances of attraction
Spark’d wnen our eyes met in a lipless kiss of passion
Hope then there was
Till doubt clouded pensive minds
Leaving only dreams love’s abode
As the waning hours draw e’en closer
The curtian falling on what might of been or could of been
J. Hancock

Some time when the river is ice ask me
mistakes I have made. Ask me whether
what I have done is my life. Others
have come in their slow way into
my thought, and some have tried to help
or to hurt: ask me what difference
their strongest love or hate has made.

I will listen to what you say.
You and I can turn and look
at the silent river and wait. We know
the current is there, hidden; and there
are comings and goings from miles away
that hold the stillness exactly before us.
What the river says, that is what I say.
Wm. Stafford

Cheers to an ask & receive kinda day that sings—what was I waiting for?…

Leave a Reply

