…marks…

From Linkedin to inked in, the popularity of tattoos these days seems to indicate there may be too many tattoo artists out there that would not do well at a spelling bee…

Think twice before you opt for that tattoo that could end up reading as it did for someone……”No regerts”…… yikes!…..”Sweet Pee”, “Keep smileing”, “Strenth & Courage”, “Belive”—-all equally bad! : (

How will you make your mark on your Friday?….

Act as if what you do makes a difference.  It does.  ~William James

I am only one, but I am one.  I cannot do everything, but I can do something.  And I will not let what I cannot do interfere with what I can do.  ~Edward Everett Hale

It is the greatest of all mistakes to do nothing because you can only do little – do what you can.  ~Sydney Smith
In about the same degree as you are helpful, you will be happy.  ~Karl Reiland

Dare to reach out your hand into the darkness, to pull another hand into the light.  ~Norman B. Rice

I wondered why somebody didn’t do something.  Then I realized, I am somebody.  ~Author Unknown

Thousands of candles can be lighted from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened.  Happiness never decreases by being shared.  ~Buddha

When I was a young man, I wanted to change the world.  I found it was difficult to change the world, so I tried to change my nation.  When I found I couldn’t change the nation, I began to focus on my town.  I couldn’t change the town and as an older man, I tried to change my family.  Now, as an old man, I realize the only thing I can change is myself, and suddenly I realize that if long ago I had changed myself, I could have made an impact on my family.  My family and I could have made an impact on our town.  Their impact could have changed the nation and I could indeed have changed the world.  ~Author Unknown

Cheers for a great Friday & weekend..may your presence be a blessing & a gift in all you do!

 

Leave a Reply

